Turning my inquisitiveness into something from nothing

Hello! I’m a 17 year old girl just beginning the summer before my senior year of high school 🙂 While deciding what to do with my spare time during the two-months-break, I got a sudden urge to start a blog dedicated to physics (w/ a focus on space?) and further understanding this strange world we live in. I’ve been reading some books and trying to learn a bit more each day about the field, so might as well document my journey into the unknown. I have a feeling that there are still the undiscovered, waiting to be discovered. My goal is for one day, to be able to contribute to the development of humanity.

You might be asking, ‘why did you decide to do a blog?’ I have always abhorred writing, and resisted them as much as school allowed me, prior to high school. Once I got to high school, I realized that even if I’m never majoring in English, writing is a life skill that would stick with me until death. Thus, I began my “training” to end this hatred for writing by joining my school’s online/print publications before my sophomore year of high school. From starting off as a staff writer, I have been blessed with the position of a sports editor in my 2nd year, and editor-in-chief for my final year in journalism. I have done two other blog sites for my English class. I’ve also entered county-level journalism competitions and have moved onto state. I don’t want to give away the name of my high school, but since then, I have definitely seen changes in my attitude towards pure writing. As much as seeking self-improvement is necessary, so is the ability to take that inner knowledge and put it out there for people to understand. Hopefully, this blog will become a springboard to further enhance my writing.

As Einstein once said, “If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough.”

Caution: I apologize in advance 😦 Because I’m still a newbie in this field, with lots of curiosity and little knowledge, I may misunderstand MANY concepts. If you will, please correct me and support me. I’m always eager to learn.

Goal this summer:

-Post every Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays until August 31 (around the time school starts)

-Follow 20 science-y blogs and try to be active on WordPress

-Go out and take original photos to use on my posts!

Thank you! I hope you enjoy the contents, and please feel free to follow, comment, or just say hi!

 

Leave a Reply

